RVSM Pilot Training Courses (reduced vertical separation minimum)

Already in the late 80s of the last century, it became clear that the constant growth in air traffic poses a serious problem for world civil aviation, namely the acute shortage of airspace. The first step in this direction was the active use of the RNAV method of navigation, that is, zonal navigation. In parallel with the introduction of RNAV, the issue of reducing the interval between aircraft in the vertical plane was actively studied. A concept was developed at ICAO to reduce vertical separation in the upper airspace between FL290 and FL410 from 2000 feet to 1000 feet, that is, 300 meters. This concept is called RVSM - reduced vertical separation minimum or reduced vertical separation intervals.

The introduction of the RVSM separation system began in 1997 from the North Atlantic region, where vertical separation intervals between FL330 and FL370 were set for the first time to 1,000 feet. Since 2000, a massive transition to RVSM intervals around the world began. By 2005, the RVSM system had already been installed in almost the entire European region and the western hemisphere.

To date, all the ICAO member countries have established RVSM between FL290 and FL410 in their airspace. China, Mongolia and the DPRK stand apart. They refused to switch to a foot height measurement system, however, they introduced RVSM in meter values.

To perform RVSM flight operations, flight crew members need to undergo special training, and aircraft must have the appropriate permission for flights in the RVSM space, issued by the aviation authorities of the country to operators and appropriate serviceable equipment.

The training program for aviation personnel to fly in the areas of reduced minimum vertical separation intervals RVSM is developed in accordance with international and national documents that regulate the procedures and rules for performing flights in these airspaces (areas) to train the appropriate flight crew members flying zones. The program concerns one-time training for specialists who have a valid certificate of a pilot, navigator, airborne radio operator. The program can be used to train specialists who have lost their certificate due to a break in flight operations for more than a specified period, at which retraining is required and that appropriate flight tolerances are obtained.

Курсы подготовки пилотов по системе RVSM(reduced vertical separation minimum)

Уже в конце 80-х годов прошлого века стало понятно, что постоянный рост объема воздушных перевозок ставит перед мировой гражданской авиацией серьезную проблему, а именно острый дефицит воздушного пространства. Первым шагом в этом направлении стало активное применение метода навигации RNAV, то есть зональной навигации. Параллельно с внедрением RNAV активно прорабатывался вопрос сокращения интервала между воздушными судами в вертикальной плоскости. В ИКАО была разработана концепция, предусматривающая сокращение интервалов вертикального эшелонирования в верхнем воздушном пространстве между эшелонами FL290 и FL410 c 2000 футов до 1000 футов, то есть 300 метров. Данная концепция получила название RVSM – reduced vertical separation minimum или сокращенные интервалы вертикального эшелонирования.

Внедрение системы эшелонирования RVSM началось в 1997 году с Северо-Атлантического региона, где впервые были установлены сокращенные до 1000 футов интервалы вертикального эшелонирования между FL330 и FL370. С 2000 года начался массовый переход на интервалы RVSM по всему миру. К 2005 году система RVSM уже была установлена практически во всем европейском регионе и западном полушарии.

На сегодняшний день все страны-члены ИКАО установили в своем воздушном пространстве RVSM между эшелонами FL290 и FL410. Особняком стоят Китай, Монголия и КНДР, которые отказались от перехода на футовую систему измерения высоты, тем не менее, ввели RVSM в метровых величинах.

Для выполнения полетов с применением эшелонирования RVSM членам летного экипажа необходимо пройти специальную подготовку, а воздушные суда должны иметь соответствующее разрешение для полетов в пространстве RVSM, выданное авиационными властями страны эксплуатантам и соответствующее исправное оборудование.

Программа подготовки авиационного персонала к полетам в зонах сокращенных минимальных интервалов вертикального эшелонирования RVSM разработана в соответствии с международными и национальными документами, которые регламентируют процедуры и правила выполнения полетов в указанных воздушных пространствах (зонах) для подготовки соответствующих специалистов из числа летного состава, выполняющего полеты в указанных зонах. Программа касается одноразового обучения для специалистов, имеющих действующее свидетельство пилота, штурмана, бортового радиста. Программа может применяться для обучения специалистов, утративших свидетельство в связи с перерывом в летной работе более установленного срока, при котором требуется повторное переучивание и получение соответствующих допусков к полетам.